Annual Awards


Congratulations to our 2020 Annual Award winners!


Full list of winners : 2020 Annual Award winners

See more photos: 2020 Healthiest State Annual Awards reception

See videos: Highlights from the 2020 winners

Applications for the 2021 Healthiest State Annual Awards will open in November 2020. Check back to this page for updates.

Thank you to our sponsors: 




  • Thank You For Submitting an Event

    Learn more

  • Annual Walk

    In 2011, the Healthiest State Initiative kicked off our effort to become the healthiest state in the nation with the Start Somewhere Walk. Join us on Wednesday, October 7, 2020 for the 10th annual walk!

    Learn more

  • 5-2-1-0 Summit

    Join us to learn from experts from across the state working in the schools, child care, out-of-school programs, health care and communities share their experiences to adopt strategies to support the healthy choice as the easy choice.

    Learn more